(United States: AL, AR, FL, GA, KY, LA, MS, NC, PR, SC, TN, TX, VA)


October 13 - 15, 2016
Magnolia Dallas Park Cities
Dallas, TX


Regional Leadership 2016-17

Beth Laves, Western Kentucky University
Chair Elect
Liz Fillman, Virginia Commonwealth University
Sarah MacDonald, James Madison University

Chip Futrell, North Carolina State University

Board Representative
Lisa Verma, Louisiana State University
Member at Large and Membership Coordinator
Terry Rawls, Appalachian State University

Member at Large and Representative to the Diversity and Inclusiveness Committee
Janice Sitzes, North Carolina State University

Past Chair
Carol Fleming, James Madison University


2016 South Region Award Recipients

Continuing Education Faculty Award
Allen Cannedy
NC State University
Continuing Education Student Award (Non-credit)
Jermile Richards
Kennesaw State University
Emerging Continuing Education Leader Award
Nicole de Vries
Georgia Institute of Technology
Professional Continuing Educator Award
John R. Edwards
Kennesaw State University
Program of Excellence (Credit)
Online Master of Science Computer Science
Georgia Tech College of Computing, in collaboration with Georgia Tech Professional Education, Udacity, and AT&T
Program of Excellence (Non-credit)
Summer Youth Program
Southern Methodist University
Programs for Special Populations Award
ICT100x (Information and Communication Technology Accessibility) MOOC
AMAC Accessibility Solutions and Research Center
Georgia Institute of Technology
UPCEA South Engagement Award
Incumbent Worker Training Program
Louisiana State University
Turner Industries Group, LLC
Louisiana Workforce Commission
Research and Scholarship Award
Jerry Daday
Western Kentucky University